It has been a while since I’ve written something in this blog. I’ve been trying to keep myself busy nowadays especially after the things that have happened in 2014.

I’m still with this public health, research-oriented NGO. The project I was originally hired for has already ended last December (I joined them in November) and just a week ago I was invited to join another project which will run until late this year. So before I got busy again last week, I was jogging and doing weight training alternately and trying to eat well. I lost a lot of weight last year (from 40 kg I dropped to 36.5 kg). So for 2015, I am determined to make it a year of wellness for me–physically, emotionally, mentally, and socially.

It was a good decision to finally leave home last October. I felt like I can be myself again, that I can do things, and I can make my ambitions come true. The biggest blessings I received towards the end of 2014 were:

  • One of our outputs was considered for publication by the World Health Organization
  • I finally finished my professional teaching certification at UPOU
  • I was accepted and now taking up Master in Community Development at UP Diliman

Well the point of this post was to let people to know that despite the pain, suffering, humiliation, and misery, you have strength inside you that is greater than any obstacle. Find people who believe in you and support you. In my case, they were not my immediate family, but relatives and close friends I considered as family. It also helped to be grateful even for the small things like seeing a cloudless night sky full of stars or having a new fur friend. Whatever you are experiencing or feeling right now, don’t lose hope. Don’t give up. You can still do something to change your situation. Fight, and move forward. You are stronger and better than what you think. You can do it. Good luck to us.

 

Leave a Reply

