I’m back in Manila again, my second home. 🙂

Conflict at home has gone worse and the only solution left was for me to leave. No matter how much I tried to make my mother understand that I have a mind and life of my own, she has a lot of issues that I think will be resolved only by time and distance. I had to break the cycle. I have already delayed leaving for a long time now, and I am so relieved to have my burdens lessened.

I just came back today and my flight arrived around lunch time. I was supposed to have a job interview but it was really short-noticed, like I was texted only around 8:30 AM and the interview was scheduled at 11:30 AM. I was very surprised because I just emailed my CV yesterday. Good thing it was rescheduled to next week.

I feel more optimistic now with my life and the direction I’m going since I’ve left home. I could focus on finishing my Education units (hopefully finish them by November), working, planning, and building my future. I could be a normal 20-something again here. Being there was not only depressing, but paralyzing, at the same time. I’m glad I was able to execute this decision well, and I hope I’m still not too late in making my 2014 a bit better.

Leave a Reply

