6 Problems Tough Girls Have

Thought Catalog

Community: Season 2Community: Season 2

1. Being honest about your feelings.

My worst nightmare is to tell the person I care about exactly how I feel about them. This scenario terrifies me because from then on, I’m vulnerable, which is my least favorite feeling in the world. It would be so much easier for me to lie and say I’d like to be casual than to actually tell someone the truth about my feelings. I was once the lead role in Shell Silverstein’s The Giving Tree, which caused me to act so tough. The problem is that tough girls are not actually very tough when in comes to falling in love. That’s why we protect ourselves. I’d literally give an arm and a leg to the person I love, so to prevent myself from losing all my limbs, I’d much rather play it cool and distance myself so that I don’t fall…

View original post 604 more words

Leave a Reply

