We haven’t spoken exactly 1 month today and it’s also exactly 3 months since we last saw each other.

It still hurts, sometimes a lot. I have been sober for 3 months already. I miss that floating feeling when you’re drunk and didn’t care about the world.

I am currently working as a monitoring & evaluation assistant in an NGO but I work at home most of the time. My supervisor is in Manila and I directly report to her even though the org has an office near our town. The work is only for 2 months though, but it’s ok since this is a stressful job similar to my previous one.

I’m still also a distant education student but because of my work I sometimes have difficulty studying.

I try to keep busy as much as possible. I know he’s also been very busy, more so that the other senior has left the office for greener pastures and a happier life. It’s going to be difficult for him and as much as I want to do something, I won’t. Or maybe I will. I don’t know. I am still his friend and if he doesn’t want my friendship anymore, I’ll be glad to go.

Leave a Reply

