Sometimes appreciation is not enough

Sometimes appreciation is not enough

It does not keep us alive.

Money is.

Salary is.

The reason I’m putting up with this work is the thought of someday using this experience to apply for a post-graduate degree overseas.

I’ve been working for 6 months in this job and we don’t have salaries for 4 1/2 months (excluding the 13th month pay) already. We’re really, REALLY, at our limit. I’m also worrying about my enrollment fees since I’ve been accepted to the UPOU PTC program for the first trimester.

If we still don’t have any good news tomorrow at the meeting, I might cry my eyes out again.

Leave a Reply

