Les Miserables

We still haven’t received half of our November salary, December salary and 13th month pay. Our January salary might even be in jeopardy.

I like my current work, but I hate not getting paid. My job is literally a sinkhole. Our boss was actually quite apologetic (it’s also the fault of some of the funding agencies and our mother institution and their bureaucracy shit) but we can’t eat, buy or pay anything with apologies. We run our lives with money, whether we like it or not.

I’m thinking of quitting my job if the current project is finished and the other project still doesn’t progress.

Of course I’d get my salary, I can’t go back home to our province. The plane ticket fare is quite expensive and I have to send some of my things through express delivery. It would cost a lot.

Leave a Reply

